Applications

Industrial Automation

powerBridge Computer solutions are used in many industrial applications. These include test and simulation systems for the automotive sector, high-performance image processing systems, process control systems and a large number of machine controls. Our technologies provide the framework for reliable and durable products.

For industrial solutions, we offer our customers comprehensive support, from development systems to series products, such as consulting, prototypes, evaluation boards, drivers, and system and software integration.

Applications in industrial automation (under construction)

company1

Research

From researching the Big Bang to controlling accelerators to quantum computers, our systems are needed wherever research is being carried out into the future. With our decades of experience in this area, we create solutions for the trickiest applications so that scientists can concentrate on their field of research.

When the research community creates system solutions for its own needs, we are ready to bring these to series production and then make the products available to the market. This has already happened using the example of the MicroTCA platform, which was developed as a control system for the European XFEL accelerator.

Research applications (under construction)

company1

Medical Technology

Our computer systems are the basis for high performance, reliability and long product life in a wide range of medical applications. We supply the technologies for compact, state-of-the-art and high-performance medical computer equipment. Mobile X-ray devices, CT/MRT controls and manipulators are based on our products.

Our know-how in safety-critical applications in the medical field, combined with the reliability and long availability of our products, offers our customers investment security and is a guarantee for cost-effective and reliable solutions.

Medical applications (under construction)

company1

Telecommunications

powerBridge Computer supplies commercial off-the-shelf products and system solutions for the special requirements of the telecommunications market based on standards such as AdvancedTCA, µTCA, AdvancedMC or CompactPCI. We offer modules and systems specially tailored to this area, which shorten development times for our customers and enable faster market access. Our systems are fully assembled and tested.

The modular design offers a high degree of flexibility and allows additional functions to be easily integrated. Typical solutions are speech recognition and processing systems, audio and video conference solutions, WLL and WIMAX base station controllers, test equipment and wireless applications as well as gateways (signalling, IP-to-ATM).

Telecom applications (under construction)

company1

Transportation

We deliver from the module to the fully developed system in a variety of traffic engineering applications. We meet the increased requirements for temperature, shock and vibration resistance, or special requirements for the power supply: We have your solution. And the long-term availability of our products often extends beyond the project lifespan.

Applications in the rail sector include, for example, systems for station control, equipping track measuring trains or data loggers for high-speed trains. The applications in the area of control technology include computer and command center for traffic light controls and control rooms for use by the police, fire brigade and disaster control.

Transportation applications
company1

Aerospace

As in defense technology, the aerospace industry also has high demands on computer systems. We at powerBridge Computer are proud to have contributed to all important German projects. This starts with computerized laboratory equipment for the European space laboratory of the ISS, test environments for the testing and approval of aviation systems to flight attitude controllers for unmanned missiles. Here, in some cases, products for extreme demands are used.

We offer our customers long product availability in combination with version control and defined EOL procedures.

Aerospace applications (under construction)

company1

Defense Technology

System solutions and components from powerBridge Computer and our partners are used in many military applications. We guarantee long product availability and maximum product reliability on the basis of standard products or with customer-specific products and designs. The range of applications includes high-performance data acquisition, radar, sonar, complex control computers and of course communication and simulation applications. The major suppliers in this area trust the reliability and long availability of our products. It does not matter whether COTS or hardened products are used.

We work with our customers to find a solution for every application. Requirements that go beyond the normal range, such as low noise levels, special temperature, shock or vibration resistance, protection against aggressive media or radiation are not unusual for us.

Defense applications (under construction)

company1

Anwendungsgebiete

Industrieautomation

Lösungen von powerBridge Computer sind in vielen Industrieapplikationen im Einsatz. Hierzu zählen Test- und Simulationssysteme für den Automobilsektor, hochleistungsfähige Bildverarbeitungssysteme, Prozessleitsysteme sowie eine Vielzahl von Maschinen­steuerungen. Unsere Technologien bieten den Rahmen für zuverlässige und langlebige Produkte.

Für industrielle Lösungen bieten wir unseren Kunden vom Entwicklungssystem bis hin zum Serienprodukt umfassende Unterstützung, wie Consulting, Prototypen, Evaluierungsboards, Treiber, System- und Softwareintegration an.

Anwendungsbeispiele in der Industrieautomation (in Bearbeitung)

company1

Forschung

Von der Erforschung des Urknalls, über die Ansteuerung von Beschleunigern bis zum Quantencomputer, unsere Systeme werden dort gebraucht, wo an der Zukunft geforscht wird. Mit unserer Jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung in diesem Bereich schaffen wir Lösungen für kniffligste Anwendungen, sodass Wissenschaftler sich auf ihr Forschungsgebiet konzentrieren können.

Wenn die Forschungsgemeinschaft für die eigenen Bedarfe Systemlösungen schafft, stehen wir bereit um diese zur Serienreife zu bringen und die Produkte dann dem Markt zur Verfügung zu stellen. Dies ist am Beispiel der MicroTCA Plattform, die als Steuerungssystem für den European XFEL Beschleuniger entwickelt wurde, bereits geschehen.

Anwendungsbeispiele in der Forschung (in Bearbeitung)

company1

Medizintechnik

Unsere Computersysteme sind die Basis für Hochleistung, Zuverlässigkeit und lange Produktlebensdauer in einem weiten Einsatzspektrum in medizinischen Applikationen. Wir liefern die Technologien für kompakte, modernste und leistungsfähigste medizinische Computerausrüstung. Mobile Röntgengeräte, CT/MRT-Steuerungen und Manipulatoren basieren auf unseren Produkten.

Unser Know-how in sicherheitskritischen Anwendungen im medizinischen Bereich, kombiniert mit der Zuverlässigkeit und der langen Verfügbarkeit unserer Produkte, bietet unseren Kunden Investitionssicherheit und ist Garantie für kostengünstige und zuverlässige Lösungen.

Anwendungsbeispiele in der Medizintechnik (in Bearbeitung)

company1

Telekommunikation

powerBridge Computer liefert Commercial-Off-The-Shelf Produkte und Systemlösungen für die besonderen Anforderungen des Telekommunikationsmarktes basierend auf Standards wie AdvancedTCA, µTCA, AdvancedMC oder CompactPCI. Wir bieten speziell auf diesen Bereich zugeschnittene Bausteine und Systeme, die unseren Kunden die Entwicklungszeiten verkürzen und einen schnelleren Marktzugang ermöglichen. Unsere Systeme sind fertig aufgebaut und getestet.

Die Modulbauweise bietet hohe Flexibilität und erlaubt die einfache Integration zusätzlicher Funktionen. Typische Lösungen sind Spracherkennungs- und -verarbeitungssysteme, Audio und Video Konferenzlösungen, WLL und WIMAX Base Station Controller, Testequipment und Wireless Anwendungen sowie Gateways (Signaling, IP-to-ATM).

Anwendungsbeispiele in der Telekommunikation (in Bearbeitung)

company1

Transport und Verkehr

Wir liefern vom Modul bis zum voll ausgebauten System in eine Vielzahl von verkehrstechnischen Anwendungen. Wir erfüllen die erhöhten Anforderungen an Temperatur-, Schock- und Vibrationsfestigkeit, oder aber besondere Anforderungen an die Stromversorgung: Wir haben Ihre Lösung. Und die langfristige Verfügbarkeit unserer Produkte reicht oft sogar über die Projektlebensdauer hinaus.

Anwendungen im Bereich Schiene sind z.B. Systeme zur Bahnhofsteuerung, die Ausrüstung von Gleismesszügen oder Datenlogger für Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge. Zu den Applikationen im Bereich Leittechnik gehören Rechner- und Kommandozentralen für Ampelsteuerungen und Leitstellenwarten für den Einsatz bei Polizei, Feuerwehr und Katastrophenschutz.

Anwendungsbeispiele in Transport- und Verkehrstechnik
company1

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Wie in der Wehrtechnik gelten auch bei der Luft- und Raumfahrt hohe und höchste Anforderungen an Computersysteme. Wir von powerBridge Computer sind stolz darauf, bei allen wichtigen deutschen Projekten unseren Teil beigesteuert zu haben. Das beginnt bei computerisierten Laborausstattungen für das europäische Raumlabor der ISS, Testumgebungen für die Prüfung und Zulassung von Luftfahrtsystemen bis hin zu Fluglagereglern für unbemannte Flugkörper. Hier werden zum Teil extreme Anforderungen an die eingesetzten Produkte gestellt.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden lange Produktverfügbarkeit in Verbindung mit Versionskontrolle und definierten EOL-Prozeduren.

Anwendungsbeispiele in Luft- und Raumfahrt (in Bearbeitung)

company1

Wehrtechnik

In vielen militärischen Anwendungen kommen Systemlösungen und Komponenten von powerBridge Computer und unseren Partnern zum Einsatz. Lange Produktverfügbarkeit und höchste Produktzuverlässig­keit garantieren wir auf der Basis von Standardprodukten oder mit kundenspezifischen Produkten und Designs. Das Einsatzspektrum umfasst Hochleistungsdatenerfassung, Radar, Sonar, komplexe Steuerungsrechner und natürlich Kommunikations- und Simulations­anwendungen. Die großen Anbieter in diesem Bereich vertrauen auf die Zuverlässig­keit und lange Verfügbarkeit unserer der Produkte. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob COTS oder gehärtete Produkte zum Einsatz kommen.

Für jeden Anwendungsfall finden wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden eine Lösung. Anforderungen, die über das normale Maß hinausgehen, wie geringe Geräuschentwicklung, besondere Temperatur-, Schock- und Vibrationsfestigkeit, Schutz vor aggressiven Medien oder Strahlung sind uns nicht fremd.

Bsp. in der Wehrtechnik (in Bear.)

company1