NAMC-SDH

NAMC-SDH AMC Line Interface between SDH/SONET and TDM

Telecommunication interface AMC module, targeting telecom applications dealing with Synchronous Digital Hierarchy (SDH) in SDH/SONET networks. Equipped with an add/drop multiplexer/demultiplexer chipset, the NAMC-SDH is an ideal single board platform to interface between the frame oriented STM-1 or STM-4 SDH/SONET networks and classic TDM E1/T1. The multiplexer/demultiplexer implements 252 E1 or 336 T1 framers as well as four OC-3/STM-1 or two OC-4/STM-4 (one backup) interfaces. The multiplexer/demultiplexer provides also an ESSI link for redundant/fail-over operation which is available at AMC port 16, making it suitable for ATCA based applications.

The on-board Xilinx Kintex-7 FPGA provides the NAMC-SDH with a scalable and flexible but powerful onboard data engine, allowing for pre-processing and/or filtering. The Kintex-7 FPGA also allows the NAMC-SDH to seamlessly interface between the TDM domain and the Ethernet domain as needed by, for example, VoIP applications. The Kintex-7 FPGA is by default equipped with a standard image that implements an iTDM engine and a Time Slot Interchanger (TSI). Two 72 Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs or one 2 GB DDR3 SRAM (default) are connected to the FPGA.

An optional function block for the FPGA implements an HDLC controller, which offers a total capacity of 2000 x 64 kbit/s (2000 x DS0 bandwidth) per direction. It can be configured to handle up to 2000 separate 64 kbit/s channels, or to combine each up to 31 of the 64 kbit/s time-slots to super-channels. The TSI Block is used to either cross-connect a time-slot directly from Rx to Tx, to connect a time-slot to the ITDM controller, or to connect one or multiple of them to a channel of the HDLC controller.

The NAMC-SDH provides four optical interfaces on the front panel (up to four STM-1 or two STM-4 interfaces). The NAMC-SDH offers four 1GbE interfaces at AMC ports 0, 1, 4 and 8. This allows the board to operate in redundant setups as well as to select whether data transfer resides in the AMC Common-Option region (port 0/1) or in the Fat-Pipe region (port 4/8). The NAMC SDH is typically connected for operation in the fat pipe region with a 10G Ethernet switch (e.g., NAT-MCH) which is configured for the Gigabit transmission mode for the particular port. In addition to the multiple Ethernet interfaces the NAMC-SDH is prepared for optional Fat Pipe support (i.e. XAUI or SRIO) at AMC ports 4-7.

ORDER NOW

TECHNISCHE BESCHREIBUNG

proimg1
  • AMC Line Interface between SDH/SONET and TDM
  • AMC module with AMC.2 type 2 E2 interface, mid size or full size form factor
  • XILINX Kintex 7 XC7K325T or KC7K160T
    • SDH interface
    • Time slot interchanger (TSI)
    • iTDM controller
    • Control interface
    • Ethernet interfaces
    • Opt. HDLC controller
  • 2GB DDR3 SDRAM for FPGA
  • Opt. two 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs for FPGA
  • TEMUX336 add/drop multiplexer/demultiplexer
    • Four OC-3/STM-1 or two OC-12/STM-4 framers
    • 252 E1 or 336 T1 streams incl. respective clocking information contained in a single STM-1 or STM-4 SDH frame
    • VT1.5/VT-2 or TU-11/TU-12 to VC3/VC4/VC4-4c or STM4/STM4c supported mappings
    • VSF, SLC-96 and ESF T1 framing standards
    • G.704 and G.706 (CRC-4 multiframe) E1 framing standards
  • Four optical 155 Mbit/s OC-3/STM-1 or two 622 Mbit/s OC-12/STM-4 line interfaces in the front panel
  • 4 Gigabit Ethernet interfaces AMC at ports 0, 1, 4 and 8
  • Opt. fat pipe (XAUI or SRIO) at AMC ports 4-7
  • 1000BaseBX iTDM interface
  • Configuration/control via Ethernet
  • Typ. power consumption 3.3V, 12V, 20W
  • 0°C .. +50°C operating temperature range
  • 2 years warranty

Bestellbezeichnungen

NAMC-SDH-00SN

AMC line interface, KC7K325T FPGA

NAMC-SDH-01SN

AMC line interface, KC7K325T FPGA, 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAM

NAMC-SDH-02SN

AMC line interface, KC7K325T FPGA, 2x 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs

NAMC-SDH-10SN

AMC line interface, KC7K160T FPGA

NAMC-SDH-11SN

AMC line interface, KC7K160T FPGA, 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAM

NAMC-SDH-12SN

AMC line interface, KC7K160T FPGA, 2x 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs

S=0

No transceiver

S=1

STM1 (OC-3)

S=2

STM4 (OC-12)

N=0

No transceiver

N=1

1 STM1 or STM4 transceiver

N=2

2 STM1 or STM4 transceiver

N=3

3 STM1 transceiver

N=4

4 STM1 transceiver

TECHNISCHE DOKUMENTATION

NAMC-SDH user manual

NAMC-SDH

NAMC-SDH AMC Line Interface zwischen SDH/SONET und TDM

Das NAMC-SDH ist ein Telekommunikationsschnittstellen-AMC-Modul, das auf Telekommunikationsanwendungen abzielt, die sich mit SDH (Synchronous Digital Hierarchy) in SDH/SONET-Netzwerken befassen. Ausgestattet mit einem Add/Drop-Multiplexer/Demultiplexer-Chipsatz ist das NAMC-SDH eine ideale Single-Board-Plattform für die Verbindung zwischen den Frame-orientierten STM-1- oder STM-4 SDH/SONET-Netzwerken und klassischen TDM-Standards wie E1/T1. Der Multiplexer/Demultiplexer implementiert 252 E1- oder 336 T1-Framer sowie vier OC-3/STM-1 oder zwei OC-4/STM-4 (ein Backup) -Schnittstellen. Der Multiplexer/Demultiplexer stellt auch eine ESSI-Verbindung für den redundanten/Fail-Over-Betrieb bereit, die am AMC-Port 16 verfügbar ist, wodurch er für ATCA-basierte Anwendungen geeignet ist.

Das onboard Xilinx Kintex-7 FPGA bietet der NAMC-SDH eine skalierbare und flexible, aber leistungsstarke onboard-Daten-Engine, die eine Vorverarbeitung und/oder Filterung ermöglicht. Der Kintex-7 FPGA ermöglicht dem NAMC-SDH außerdem eine nahtlose Verbindung zwischen der TDM-Domäne und der Ethernet-Domäne, wie sie beispielsweise von VoIP-Anwendungen benötigt wird. Der Kintex-7 FPGA ist standardmäßig mit einem Standard-Image ausgestattet, das eine I-TDM-Engine und einen Time Slot Interchanger (TSI) implementiert. Zwei 72 Mbit QDR2 + SRAMs oder ein 2 GB DDR3 SRAM (Standard) sind mit dem FPGA verbunden.

Ein optionaler Funktionsbaustein für den FPGA implementiert einen HDLC-Controller, der eine Gesamtkapazität von 2000 x 64 kbit/s (2000 x DS0 Bandbreite) pro Richtung bietet. Er kann konfiguriert werden um bis zu 2000 separate 64-kbit/s-Kanäle oder eine Kombination von bis zu 31 der 64-kbit/s-Time-Slots als Super-Kanäle zu handhaben. Der TSI-Block wird verwendet, um entweder einen Time-Slot direkt von Rx zu Tx zu verbinden, einen Time-Slot mit dem ITDM-Controller zu verbinden oder einen oder mehrere von ihnen mit einem Kanal des HDLC-Controllers zu verbinden.

Das NAMC-SDH verfügt über vier optische Schnittstellen an der Frontplatte (bis zu vier STM-1- oder zwei STM-4-Schnittstellen). Der NAMC-SDH bietet vier 1GbE-Schnittstellen an den AMC-Ports 0, 1, 4 und 8. Dadurch kann die Karte in redundanten Konfigurationen arbeiten und auswählen, ob die Datenübertragung im AMC Common-Option-Bereich liegt (Port 0/1) oder in der Fat-Pipe-Region (Port 4/8). Der NAMC-SDH wird typischerweise für den Betrieb in der Fat-Pipe-Region mit einem 10G-Ethernet-Switch (z. B. NAT-MCH), der für den Gigabit-Übertragungsmodus für den jeweiligen Port konfiguriert ist, verbunden. Zusätzlich zu den mehreren Ethernet-Schnittstellen ist das NAMC-SDH für die optionale Fat-Pipe Unterstützung (d. H. XAUI oder SRIO) an den AMC-Ports 4-7 vorbereitet.

JETZT ANFRAGEN

TECHNISCHE BESCHREIBUNG

proimg1
  • AMC Line Interface zwischen SDH/SONET und TDM
  • AMC-Modul mit AMC.2 Typ 2 E2 Interface, mid-size oder full-size Bauform
  • XILINX Kintex 7 XC7K325T oder KC7K160T
    • SDH Interface
    • Time Slot Interchanger (TSI)
    • iTDM Controller
    • Steuerungsschnittstelle
    • Ethernet Interfaces
    • Opt. HDLC-Controller
  • 2 GB DDR3 SDRAM für FPGA
  • Opt. zwei 72Mbit QDR2 + SRAMs für FPGA
  • TEMUX336 Add/Drop Multiplexer/Demultiplexer
    • Vier OC-3/STM-1 oder zwei OC-12/STM-4-Framer
    • 252 E1 oder 336 T1 Streams inkl. jeweilige Taktinformationen, die in einem einzelnen STM-1- oder STM-4 SDH-Frame enthalten sind
    • VT1.5/VT-2 oder TU-11/TU-12 zu VC3/VC4/VC-4c oder STM-4/STM-4c Mapping
    • VSF, SLC-96 und ESF T1 Framing-Standards
    • G.704 und G.706 (CRC-4-Multiframe) E1-Framing-Standards
  • Vier optische 155 Mbit/s OC-3/STM-1 oder zwei 622 Mbit/s OC-12/STM-4-Schnittstellen in der Frontplatte
  • 4 Gigabit Ethernet Schnittstellen an den AMC-Ports 0, 1, 4 und 8
  • Opt. Fat Pipe (XAUI oder SRIO) an den AMC-Ports 4-7
  • 1000BaseBX iTDM Interface
  • Konfiguration/Steuerung über Ethernet
  • Typ. Stromaufnahme 3.3V, 12V, 20W
  • 0°C .. +50°C Betriebstemperaturbereich
  • 2 Jahre Garantie

Bestellbezeichnungen

NAMC-SDH-00SN

AMC Line Interface, KC7K325T FPGA

NAMC-SDH-01SN

AMC Line Interface, KC7K325T FPGA, 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAM

NAMC-SDH-02SN

AMC Line Interface, KC7K325T FPGA, 2x 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs

NAMC-SDH-10SN

AMC Line Interface, KC7K160T FPGA

NAMC-SDH-11SN

AMC Line Interface, KC7K160T FPGA, 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAM

NAMC-SDH-12SN

AMC Line Interface, KX7K160T FPGA, 2x 72Mbit QDR2+ SRAMs

S=0

Kein Transceiver

S=1

STM1 (OC-3)

S=2

STM4 (OC-12)

N=0

Kein Transceiver

N=1

1 STM1 oder STM4 Transceiver

N=2

2 STM1 oder STM4 Transceiver

N=3

3 STM1 Transceiver

N=4

4 STM1 Transceiver

TECHNISCHE DOKUMENTATION

NAMC-SDH User Manual